Red velvet skinnylove cakes ♥

20130214-084549.jpg

Happy Valentines Day everyone! I just wanted to quickly share a recipe for these cute cupcakes and the little lovers cake I made for my valentine, The Creative.

My red velvet cake is one of the most requested cakes I bake. I love to make it but as you can imagine, it’s hard not to pile on the kilos. So this v day I turned to one of my favourite blogs Skinnytaste, for a tasty treat.
20130214-093415.jpg

Each red velvet cupcake comes out at about 140 calories and is (almost) as good as the real thing!

One note though, Gina doesn’t mention sifting the dry ingredients. YOU MUST!!!!

The little lovers cake was three layers, made in a mini heart cake tin and filled with delicious vanilla bean cream cheese frosting.

Check out the recipe for skinny red velvet cupcakes here. There’s still time to make some for your valentine ♥ ♥
20130214-092351.jpg

3 thoughts on “Red velvet skinnylove cakes ♥

Tell the Cake Tart what you think!

