I moustache you a question…

A very quick blog post tonight at the end of a big weekend.

As soon as we knew we were moving, we planned to have a big garage sale to get rid of the mountains of stuff we’ve amassed over the last six years. Obviously we don’t have a garage, so we had a porch sale!

20121027-203736.jpg
Although prepping for a big clean out is hard work, I must be a glutton for punishment because I also thought I’d whip up some treats. But seriously, how could I go past the moustache cookie cutters I unearthed in all the kitchen clutter?!

I made these cute cookies in honey and chocolate:

20121027-204226.jpgAnd this lemony slice:

20121027-204338.jpgI like to make extra lemon icing so that there is about an even slice to icing ratio. You can find the recipe here.

All in all, it was a pretty successful day, helped along by some yummy sweet treats. Thanks to all our lovely friends and the random customers who popped along for a visit or to buy our stuff!

20121028-203349.jpg

5 thoughts on “I moustache you a question…

Tell the Cake Tart what you think!

